Finance Committee


The Finance Committee is an advisory committee. Under Stow bylaws, its members are appointed by the Town Moderator. The local bylaw provides that the committee may consider any or all municipal questions but must consider all money articles on the warrant and must report its recommendations to the Town Meeting.

The Finance Committee initiates and conducts the budget process by:

  • Reviewing the annual budget request forms
  • Meeting with the various department heads and board chairmen
  • Holding one or more budget hearings in preparation for issuing its recommendations to Town Meeting

To contact us, please send us an email by clicking here

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Jean Vangsness Secretary 978-618-4871

Board Members

Name Title
Richard Eckel Chairman
Atli Thorarensen
Paul McLaughlin Voting Member
Peter McManus Voting Member
Thomas Johnson Associate (Non-voting)
Julianne North Voting Member