SELECT BOARD EXECUTIVE SESSION MEETING MINUTES Tuesday, June 8, 2021 Stow Town Building 380 Great Road Stow, MA 01775

ATTENDANCE: Chair Ellen Sturgis, Megan Birch-McMichael, Cortni Frecha, Jim Salvie, and Zack Burns.

Also in attendance was Town Administrator Denise Dembkoski

At 9:50pm Select Board member Frecha made a motion to convene in Executive Session, pursuant to MGL Chapter 30A, section 21(a) (3), for the purpose of reviewing Executive Session minutes and under section sec.21 (a)(6), for the purpose of considering the purchase, exchange, lease or value of real property if the Chair declares that an open meeting may have a detrimental effect on the negotiating position of the public body, and to adjourn thereafter. Seconded by Member Salvie. Motion passed unanimously on a roll call vote.

Conservation Director Kathy Sferra was in attendance for this part of the Executive Session.

The Board discussed the easement proposal for Hallock Point in relation to 25 Hallock Point. The proposal will grant a permanent easement approximately 25' x 50' to encompass the shed, compost container, and a rock garden at 25 Hallock Point. Additionally, the agreement calls for the cost of any survey work be split between the Town and Saji Johnson, property owner.

Board Member Salvie made a motion to grant the easement to the owners of 25 Hallock Point Rd with minor adjustments thereto on the proposed settlement agreement. Seconded by Member Frecha. Motion passed unanimously on a roll call vote.

Ms. Sferra left the meeting.

The Board then discussed old Executive Session minutes that had not been previously approved. Select Board Member Salvie made a motion to approve the executive session minutes of 5/26/2020, 4/9/2019, 2/26/2019, and 1/22/2019 in context and not the substance of the matters discussed and voted on at those meetings. Board Member Frecha seconded the motion, and it was approved unanimously on a roll call vote.

Select Board member Salvie made a motion to adjourn at 9:59pm, seconded by Board member Frecha and it was unanimously approved on a roll call vote.

Respectfully submitted, Denise M. Dembkoski Town Administrator